The Beauty scenario TAG!

1. You have to get rid of all your foundations and you can only keep one high end and one drugstore ,which do you keep?

For me is really easy, regarding that I don’t use foundation, I am going to add a cc cream that I love and it is really affordable. It is really light on the skin and adapts to my skin like a glove! It is the Almay smart shade CC cream . When I am on a really formal event I only use one foundation and it is the Mac face and body foundation it is light really glowy and I could only use just a little bit to cover my complete face.

20140410-133321.jpg

20140410-133528.jpg
For the Almay cc cream I use the light 100, for the Mac one I use the one in porcelain beige N2 I ran out if it at the moment that’s why I don’t take the picture.

2. You go for an interview and the lady interviewing you has lipstick on her teeth. Do you approach the subject or ignore it completely ?
If we are with more public I would try an make a really discrete gesture, if she does not get it I have to ignore it, ain’t no one want to make a person feel bad!

3. You’re not feeling yourself and need a pick me up. Which lipstick do you put on to make yourself feel beautiful?
For this one I have to cheat, if it is spring summer I would wear Mac something new, a vibrant color that never gets its deserve hype! If it is fall I would definitely wear Mac red or rebel.

20140410-135240.jpg

20140410-135433.jpg

20140410-135501.jpg

4. You go back in time for a day to your teenage years, how would you do your hair and makeup differently?

For my hair I think I would leave it as I did that it was always straight, bit for my makeup I would use less black eyeliner and less eyeshadow I would definitely apply more natural or not apply eyeshadow at all.

5. You ask your hairdresser for a shoulder length pixie Lott hair cut, but they hear wrong and give you a pixi cut. Do you a) smile, say thank you, leave and call your mom hysterical b) cry in the chair and things get awkward or c) complain to the manager and demand a refund?
Well I think I would choose c, I would complain in a very polite way as a lady, but definitely I would demand a refund and his help to make my hair better and know how to style it. But I guess I would work with it and just rock the cut( I have had pixi cut in the past) and just accept that hair grows and that for some reason destiny made it happen.

6. Your friend surprises you with a 4 day city break and you have 1 hour to pack. Which’ do it all’ palette do you pack in your makeup bag ?

For this answer I have to say first I am not a everyday eyeshadow/ blush wearer, but it would be tie between my maybelline New York eye shadow quad, there I could be multifunctional and use some eyeshadows as highlighter, one as liner, and the others on my eyes if necessary, and the other one that is really good the Revlon photo ready sculpting palette, that I could use as a blush contour, highlighter as it’s meant to be and also double them as eyeshadow.

20140410-160122.jpg

20140410-160158.jpg
Maybelline quad in 12q plum smokes, Revlon trio 004 berry baie

7. Your house has been robbed, don’t worry everyone is safe, but your beauty stash has been raided. What’s the product you really hope is safe ?
I would definitely hope my lipsticks are safe, I am one that worse lipstick instead of anything else. More specific my Mac ones.

8. Your friend borrows your makeup and returns it in awful condition. Do you a) just pretend you haven’t noticed b) ask them to repurchase it or c) secretly do the same to something of theirs.
I would definitely ask them to repurchased it but in a discrete way saying oh my god how come this is ruined. Most likely the would not returned them like that or they would offer to repurchase it before I say something .

So that is it guys,
I came across this tag today watching Viviannadoesmakeup blogpost and I find it really interesting! I made some changes regarding my personal preferences. Hope you guys enjoy ! And tomorrow I’ll be doing a fashion and oddity entry! Remember to subscribe and follow me on my twitter account @tanydollyhy, also please let me know your answers and suggestions in the comments.
Love
An ! ❤

Leave a Reply

